6 Geese a Laying

Healthy Holiday Tip #7– Extra Exercise
If you’re anything like me, the last thing you want to do in the winter, especially around the holidays, is exercise. I’m much more motivated to exercise when the weather is nice and don’t feel like hibernating on the couch with a big mug of hot chocolate. I think everyone kind of uses the winter and the holidays as an excuse to put on a couple extra pounds, but we shouldn’t let ourselves do that. If anything, we should be more motivated to exercise and stay in shape so we can enjoy all those yummy holiday treats. I’ve had to get a little more creative with my winter exercise routines, like I’ve told you a million times, running outside when it’s cold just isn’t an option for me. Last year, I used my Wii to do Zumba and Just Dance, which are actually pretty good cardio workouts. They get you’re whole body moving and they’re fun! This year, I’ve tried Pure Barre and I finally broke down and gave the treadmill a try. I’ve never liked the treadmill, it’s just soooo boring. BUT, I finally came up with the bright idea of catching up on my favorite TV shows while I ran. I could run all day on that thing if I’m engrossed in my favorite shows. I haven’t been able to exercise much this week, not only because I’ve been studying like crazy, but I’ve had a cold too. I know it’s going to be hard to get back to it once I’m feeling better and I’m less busy, but I’m going to make myself do it anyway. I know that I always feel better when I’m exercising, no matter if it’s running, walking, dancing, Pure Barring, or whatever else I decide to try next. So, try to make some time for exercising this holiday season, you’ll feel healthier and you can enjoy a few extra bites of dessert. You can do it!! My week is almost over, 4 tests done, 1 to go… that means you’ll be getting some more recipes soon.

Leave a Reply

