Off the Map

I’m not sure what I’ve been doing lately to keep me so busy, but it seems that it’s been a lot. I’ve been trying to catch up with school work and I just got back from an extra long weekend trip to the beach with my family. Lucky for me, Jonathan and Caroline’s fall breaks fell over the same weekend and even though I didn’t have a fall break, I didn’t have any mandatory classes on Friday or this morning, so I was able to have three whole days at the beach. I was able to get a good amount of school work done while I was there, which makes the trip even better. It was so nice to listen to the ocean and be in a different place while I studied. While I did get things done, I still have a lot to do to catch up for my test week. It’s coming up in two weeks, which means it’s crunch time for studying. I may be a little distracted from trying new recipes these next few weeks since I’ll be busy catching up and studying. I already feel a little distracted from new recipes; it’s been easier to make things that I’ve made before lately since I already know what goes into them. I only made one new recipe last week, so sadly, that’s all I have to share with you. I’ll try to have more next time, but until then I’ll be catching up on school.

Fall Vegetable Curry
Curry is yet another thing I’ve been wanting to try to make. I can’t think of a time that I’ve ever actually had it and I know I’ve never made it, so this was a first time for both. The fact that I had leftovers from this recipe may be part of the reason that I only have one recipe to share this week. Michael and I made this one night and served it over rice. I really liked it and thought it was really easy to make. You basically just chop up all ingredients and put them in one big pot together and let them cook for a little while. Curry and cilantro were the only spices/herbs called for, but curry is plenty strong to give it enough flavor. The leftovers were good cold or hot and with or without rice.  Click here for the recipe. Sorry to be so short this week, but I’ve got lots to do!

Leave a Reply

